More info about shipping


More info about rates & qualities

Kerstfeest - Noël - Christmas - Weihnachten

Netherlands Bach Society

The Netherlands Bach Society

Anonymous, M. Praetorius, Benedictus a Sancto Josepho, Johann Sebastian Bach, A. Hammerschmidt, J. P. Sweelinck, Johann Hermann Schein, J. Crüger

SKU: SEL6111

Year of release: 2011

1. Wie schön leuchtet der Morgenstern Anonymous 01:11
2. Es ist ein Ros entsprungen M. Praetorius 03:00
3. Ave Maria Benedictus a Sancto Josepho 05:14
4. Magnificat Johann Sebastian Bach 03:04
5. Et incarnatus est Johann Sebastian Bach 03:09
6. Under Mund sei voll Lachens Johann Sebastian Bach 06:36
7. Ich steh an deiner Krippen Johann Sebastian Bach 03:11
8. Allein Gott in der Höh sei Ehre Johann Sebastian Bach 05:42
9. Ehre sei Gott A. Hammerschmidt 03:28
10. Angelus ad pastores ait J. P. Sweelinck 02:43
11. Sinfonia Johann Sebastian Bach 05:20
12. O Jesulein Johann Hermann Schein 02:44
13. Schlafe mein Liebster Johann Sebastian Bach 08:39
14. Fröhlich soll mein Herze J. Crüger 03:47
15. Ehre sei Gott in der Höhe Johann Sebastian Bach 03:33
16. Gloria in excelsis Johann Sebastian Bach 05:59
Total time: 67:27

About this album

The Netherlands Bach Society and Jos van Veldhoven selected 17 tracks from 6 albums. In the booklet you will find the corresponding titles such as “J.S. Bach: Christmas Oratorio” and “Angels & Shepherds: A 17th Century Christmas”. 

Download booklet

Technical Specifications

Mastering EngineerJared Sacks
Recording Datevarious (sampler from 6 albums)
Recording Locationvarious (sampler from 6 albums)
Recording EngineerJared Sacks
ProductionJared Sacks