More info about shipping


More info about rates & qualities

Schubert: Winterreise (Arr. Baritone, String Quartet)

Ragazze Quartet, Martijn Cornet


SKU: 43521

Year of release: 2021

Die Winterreise, Op. 89, D. 911 (Arr. Wim ten Have) 75:57
1. Gute Nacht Schubert 05:55
2. Die Wetterfahne Schubert 01:48
3. Gefrorne Tränen Schubert 02:34
4. Erstarrung Schubert 03:04
5. Der Lindenbaum Schubert 04:54
6. Wasserflut Schubert 04:43
7. Auf dem Flusse Schubert 03:30
8. Rückblick Schubert 02:22
9. Irrlicht Schubert 03:09
10. Rast Schubert 03:36
11. Frühlingstraum Schubert 04:03
12. Einsamkeit Schubert 03:02
13. Die Post Schubert 02:22
14. Der greise Kopf Schubert 03:18
15. Die Krähe Schubert 02:13
16. Letzte Hoffnung Schubert 02:15
17. Im Dorfe Schubert 03:18
18. Der stürmische Morgen Schubert 00:57
19. Täuschung Schubert 01:40
20. Der Wegweiser Schubert 04:31
21. Das Wirtshaus Schubert 04:00
22. Mut Schubert 01:31
23. Die Nebensonnen Schubert 02:47
24. Der Leiermann Schubert 04:14
Total time: 75:57

About this album

Martijn Cornetbaritone
Ragazze Quartet
   Rosa Arnold – violin
   Jeanita Vriens-van Tongeren – violin
   Annemijn Bergkotte – viola
   Rebecca Wise – cello

• Especially arranged by Wim ten Have for Ragazze Quartet and Martijn Cornet.
• Warmth, life and depth in the piano part are emphasized through the string instruments.

The Ragazze Quartet contributes not only the sonority of four string instruments, but also the energy of four musicians who at the same time connect with the music and the singer. The challenge, was to remain faithful to Schubert while exploiting to the full the extra possibilities offered by this instrumentation.

The four members of the quartet have immersed themselves in the texts, and, in collaboration with the arranger Wim ten Have, have taken care to create a score perfectly suited to the baritone Martijn Cornet and themselves.

– Hans Eijsackers
[from liner notes]

Download booklet

Technical Specifications

SpeakersGrimm LS1
Mastering EngineerJared Sacks
EditingJared Sacks - Pyramix Workstation / Merging Technologies
CablesVan den Hul
Mixing ConsoleRens Heijnis, custom design
MicrophonesBruel & Kjaer 4006, Schoeps, Sonodore MPM - 91
Recording FormatDSD 256
Analog To Digital ConverterHorus / Merging Technologies (DSD256)
Recording DateSeptember 2020
Recording LocationMuziekgebouw Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Recording EngineerJared Sacks
ProductionJared Sacks