More info about shipping


More info about rates & qualities

The Trumpet Player

Michael Brydenfelt, Soren Johannsen

Marc-Antoine Charpentier, Georg Friedrich Händel, Tomaso Albinono, Urban Rosengren, Jeremiah Clerke, Heitor Villa-Lobos, Georg Philipp Telemann, Antonín Dvořák, Johann Sebastian Bach, Giovanni Bonaventura Viviani, Jean Joseph Mouret

SKU: 10197

Year of release: 1997

1. Prelude (from Te Deum) Marc-Antoine Charpentier 02:24
The Royal Suite (from the Water-music and Fir 06:57
2. Overture Georg Friedrich Händel 01:43
3. Minuet Georg Friedrich Händel 01:47
4. Lentement Georg Friedrich Händel 01:55
5. Allegro Georg Friedrich Händel 01:30
6. Adagio in G minor Tomaso Albinono 08:43
7. The Princess of Sweden's March Urban Rosengren 03:21
8. Trumpet Voluntary, The Prince of Denmark's March Jeremiah Clerke 02:43
9. Bachianas Brasileiras No. 5, Cantilena Heitor Villa-Lobos 03:10
Suite in Bb Major for Trumpet 11:34
10. Vivace Georg Philipp Telemann 02:01
11. Adagio Georg Philipp Telemann 03:45
12. Rassepied I & II Georg Philipp Telemann 02:24
13. Vivace Georg Philipp Telemann 03:23
14. Largo (from Symphony No. 9, op. 95, 'From the New World) Antonín Dvořák 04:45
15. Siciliano (from Sonata No. 2 for flute) Johann Sebastian Bach 03:52
Sonata Prima per Tronbetta Sola 05:40
16. Andante Giovanni Bonaventura Viviani 01:45
17. Allegro Giovanni Bonaventura Viviani 00:43
18. Presto Giovanni Bonaventura Viviani 00:38
19. Allegro Giovanni Bonaventura Viviani 00:56
20. Adagio Giovanni Bonaventura Viviani 01:37
21. Toccata No. 2 in D minor Johann Sebastian Bach 02:52
22. Jesu, joy of Man's Desiring (from Cantata No. 147) Johann Sebastian Bach 03:20
23. Rondeau (from Premiere Suite) Jean Joseph Mouret 02:33
Total time: 61:59

About this album

When I began to think about this project, I had an idea that I would like to record some music that everyone could enjoy. I have tried to find a small selection of some of what I consider to be the best classical ‘tunes’ in our vast literature.

Download booklet

Technical Specifications

Digital To Analog ConverterSony
Mastering EquimentSony DAE 3000
Mastering EngineerJared Sacks
Mixing ConsoleRens Heijnis
MicrophonesBruel & Kjaer, Schoeps
Recording Formatpcm 44.1
Analog To Digital ConverterdCS900
Recording DateOctober 1996
Recording LocationJesuskirken, Copenhagen, Denmark
EditingJared Sacks
Recording EngineerJared Sacks
ProducerJared Sacks