Rachel Podger & The Orchestra of the Age Enlightenment – Canberra

Haydn, Josef: Symphony No 36 in E flat Hob. I:36
Mozart, W.A.: Violin Concerto No 1 in B flat KV 207
Bach, Johann Christian: Symphony in G minor, Op 6, No 6, W C12
Mozart, W.A.: Violin Concerto No 5 in A major KV 219

Britain’s most revolutionary orchestra makes its first, widely anticipated full tour of Australia for Musica Viva. Led by acclaimed violinist Rachel Podger, their concerts match brilliant execution with gleeful enjoyment. Played on original instruments, symphonies by Haydn and JC Bach, as well as two violin concertos by Mozart, make for an engaging program of grace and verve.

Buy tickets

Llewellyn Hall

Building 100,
William Herbert Place,
Canberra ACT 2601