Welcome to the Channel Classics Records website!

We offer News, CDs, SACDs, and Downloads (mp3, FLAC & DSD). Almost all of the 400+ recordings have been made by Jared Sacks, who founded Channel Classics Records at the Kanaalstraat (‘Channel Street’) in Amsterdam, 1990. Artists include Rachel Podger, Ragazze Quartet, Amsterdam Sinfonietta, Florilegium, Rosanne Philippens, Anna Fedorova, Ning Feng, Iván Fischer and the Budapest Festival Orchestra.
This site also includes the label ‘Just Listen‘. This jazz label is offering a wide variety of ensembles from standards to experimental jazz. All recordings are made by Jared Sacks.

Orders with physical products over 50 euros are eligible for FREE worldwide shipping.


We have a new website since May 2021, so you may need to reset your password to regain access to your account.
For existing customers: please reset your password here to access your account again. Your previous orders will be there.
For first time visitors: feel free to create an account here

New Releases

“The perfect combination of sound and performance”

Channel Classics Records is a quality record label based in Holland. Director, producer and recording engineer is Jared Sacks. Having grown up in Boston Massachusetts, schooled at Oberlin Conservatory and the Amsterdam Conservatory of music with 15 years experience playing French Horn, Jared decided to make his hobby of recording a profession in 1987. The label started in 1990 with the name Channel Classics coming from the street he lived on in Amsterdam. (Kanaalstraat).

Read More


  • Oyster Duo and the ‘Stolen Pearls’
    On May 7, 2021 we released the album “Stolen Pearls” by the Oyster Duo. Nicholas Schwartz, double bassAnna Fedorova, piano The super innovative and versatile Release Concert video can be watched here. (For free.) Their funny and quirky 2-minute trailer video in which they actually steal pearls and perform music can be enjoyed here. (For free.) ClassicFM has posted their performance video of Schumann’s Fantasiestücke, now watched 50.000 times! Watch […]
  • Winterreise in a warm bed of Strings
    It appears that Martijn Cornet (Baritone) and Ragazze Quartet have created something very special indeed. The announcement of this new Channel Classics release has led to articles in national newspapers, various radio show performances & interviews, 5-star reviews, a livestream album release concert, CD of the Week specials, and a TV appearance. Wim ten Have arranged Schubert’s Winterreise especially for Martijn Cornet and Ragazze Quartet. The performance brings along a “disarming tenderness” (De […]
  • Happy New Year!
    We would like to wish all of our website visitors a happy, healthy and musical 2021. In the meantime we have been preparing our upcoming 2021 releases, such as: – 22 January 2021CCS 43221: Ning Feng – Paganini 24 Caprices + 1 – 5 February 2021CCS 43721: Marie Stockmarr Becker & Ilaria Macedonio – J.S. Bach Sonatas for Viola (da Gamba) and Harpsichord
  • 30th Anniversary Concert
    We are getting ready to celebrate Channel Classics’ 30th Anniversary Concert through a livestream on Facebook. On Thursday December 17th at 8pm CET / 7pm GMT / 2pm EST. Recorded in Muziekgebouw Eindhoven.  The performing Channel Artists include Rosanne Philippens, Ragazze Quartet, Nicholas Schwartz, Dana Zemtsov, Paolo Giacometti and Anna Fedorova. The programme consists of works by Claude Debussy, Ludwig van Beethoven, Caroline Shaw, Borys Fedorov, William Kroll, Frédéric Chopin […]
  • Live From London – Christmas
    We hope to help bring the Christmas spirit into your homes throughout December 2020, with an unbelievable line-up and wonderful repertoire. It started with ‘our very own’ Rachel Podger on December 1st, after which 15 more concerts will be live streamed! LET’S CELEBRATE CHRISTMAS Ticket-holders will be able to tune in live and/or watch the concerts on demand from the date of broadcast until 15th January, 2021.

Best sellers

30 Years Channel Classics: Anniversary Specials